Tags

Stella Blanche (Bryan) Edwards: Mom Yeoman’s Mother

Hanging in a dark hallway of a great, great aunts house, that was where I first saw this photo. It scared the crap out of me. The eyes followed you and it was a pretty big picture, easily intimidating to a little girl. Fast forward to present day, the photo now hangs on a wall in a well lit hallway in the home of the late Oma Hazel Yeoman. That photo was her mother, my great great grandmother Stella Blanch Edwards. I never heard too many stories about great great grandma Stella, the only information that I had about her was that she died when my great grandmother was very young.
Stella EdwardsStella Blanche Edwards (Bryan) 8 Feb 1888 – 16 Feb 1920

With the exception of the no longer existing 1890 US Census I’ve been able to track her entire life, albeit entirely too short through census records and research. Stella Blanche Bryan born February 8, 1888 married her husband Wiley Henry Edwards on October 16, 1904 at the age of 20. Making a home with him and their children she lived until her untimely death on February 16, 1920. Eight days after her 37th birthday.

NORTH CAROLINA - DEATH CERT - STELLA BLANCH EDWARDS

