I have these people that I like to call “fact checkers”, I wonder if I’m the only one. I spend hours and hours researching only to go to my great grandmother or another relative to share and show off the amazing information and work that I have done only to be told “I knew that”…. and then to add insult to injury they go on to tell me things that could only be found out by reading the census ~ It drives me nuts! But its always nice to know that I’m on the right track.

As a matter of fact it happened today. I spent hours searching through find-a-grave and located my 2x great grandmothers grave and as I’m telling my grandmother about it on the phone my grandfather yells out “Yeah all of that family are buried at Macedonia cemetery in North Carolina”…. Thanks a lot Poppop! lol

