After reading the census information for the Harris family in 1930 I found that the composition for the family hasn’t changed too much, instead of one of Benson’s brother living with them there were two brothers there. I wish I knew the size of their house… Im sure it was pretty tight. ( I know who to ask about that though and I’ll be making that phone call later on today)

Clues to Help Me PRESS BACK: The major thing that I noticed is that there is an 18 year old Sareh (Sarah) in the house, listed as a daughter. She’s not in the home in 1940 but could she be the missing parent to Kenneth Jordan?

Name changes, Maryetta has been changed to Mary. When I search for her before being married or other documents this may be something that I’ll have to keep in mind.

1930 US Census for Fawn, York, Pennsylvania.

Image

Source Citation: Year: 1930; Census Place: Lower Chanceford, York, Pennsylvania; Roll: 2165; Page: 4A; Enumeration District: 0041; Image: 508.0; FHL microfilm: 2341899.

Who was in the house? 

The parents Benson and Mary & the children of course (Helen 17, Edith 15, Anna 14, Marian 11, Roy 6, Clara 5, James {2 11/12}, Lucy J 0 {4/12})

Family Composition Changes:

Going Forward 1940: – (Benson 50, Mareyetta 51, Helen 27, Edeth 25, Marion 21, Sareh 18, Clara 14, Ray 16, James 12, Lucy 10, Kenneth Jordan 8, Rass Harris 48)

What I want to know….

Is there a place that I can go to view house dimensions or lot dimensions?
Where is the exact address on the census?

