Tags

, , , , , , ,

Okay so brace yourself…. I received a packet of information from my great aunt regarding the ancestors of the Edwards side of my family. The packet is HUGE and its got information from family research that began by a distant cousin (Estelle – he is currently in his 90’s) in the 1950’s (My mother hadn’t even been born then!) I opened the packet and there were pages and pages of family information sheets listing parents, children, death dates, marriages and so on… At first I thought that it was just a listing of family group sheets but as I dug deeper I saw something that made my heart skip a beat…

A Photo of Center and Jane Edwards – The OWNERS OF HENRY and ELIZA EDWARDS…The Edwards Owners

I’m looking forward to finding out where THIS photo came from. It’s not a photo album photo, that’s for sure. I know that it came from a book detailing Allegheny, NC but I don’t know which one. I have since been in touch with the historical society of Allegheny, NC, and they were able to confirm the name of the book that some of the information that I have has come from and I am waiting ever so patiently to find out about this specific photo so that I can have a clearer view if possible. I have reason to believe that these owners may possibly be ancestors themselves but I have a long way to go before getting that confirmation.

I can’t begin to tell you how this research that was done before me attributed to the excitement that I am feeling now. I am now even more fueled to seek and find information to be shared with generations to come.

