Tags

, , , ,

If you will remember, I went on my road trip and took pictures of every headstone in the cemetery at Fawn A.M.E. Zion Church… and if you didn’t get to see it – here’s the link –

https://pressingmyway.wordpress.com/2014/07/18/the-road-trip-part-2/

I got home and started going through the pictures that I took and then as usual, a name jumped out at me… One that I knew I had seen before… Edward Harris… I checked my records and charts and there he was… Edward Harris ~ The father of John A. Harris ~ The father of Samuel Harris ~ The father of Benson S. Harris ~ The father of Clara Ringgold (My great grandmother)… Lets do the math – that makes this Edward Harris my 5X Great Grandfather!!

14477472337_e9099bb426_o

What an amazing accidental find… I keep thinking to myself, if I had gone to that cemetery and only taken photos of my 2x great grandparents headstones I would have missed my 4th and 5th great grandfathers…

 

 

