Another blog post that took me a while to write… A little over two months ago, on  January 28, 2015 I lost my Stepfather Harold “Bata” Brown or “Pop”as I affectionately called him. I had the pleasure of having him in my life for more than six years and even though I can admit that it took a while for him to grow on me I can honestly say that knowing him made a big difference in my life. Even though I was well over the age of “needing a father” I will say that he helped me in many ways that only the “father type” could. He was a large part of the inspiration that lead me to start my photography business and for that I will always be grateful. According to him there wasn’t much that I couldn’t do when I put my mind to it. I’m starting to embrace that and I owe it to him. Pop will always have a special place in my heart.

DSC08350 copy.JPG

~ Harold “Bata” Brown ~

January 15,1964 – January 28,2016

